Florida Bond Schedule
The state of Florida has a set bond schedule for anyone charged with a criminal offense. This is a useful resource for anyone who has been or thinks that they may be arrested, or for general knowledge. Bonds are set and categorized by the severity of the offense—the lesser the crime, the lesser the bond. If you or someone you know has been arrested, contact an experienced Tampa criminal defense attorney at Pallegar Law, P.A. today.Manatee County Bond Schedule
The Manatee county bond schedule can be found here.
This document is 15 pages long, and describes in detail the bond requirements for specific offenses. Default bonds for misdemeanors and felonies are as follows:
- Second-degree misdemeanor/ordinance violation - $120.00
- First-degree misdemeanor - $500.00
- Third-degree felony - $1,500.00
- Second-degree felony - $7,500.00
- First-degree felony - $20,000.00
Specific bond requirements range from the low ($120.00 – Harvesting sea oats or sea grapes) to the high ($20,000.00 – Tampering with a witness/informant in a first-degree felony case). A full list of these requirements can be found by clicking on the link above.Sarasota County Bond Schedule
The Sarasota county bond schedule can be found here.
This documents describes the bond schedule for the 12th Judicial Circuit (Desoto, Manatee, and Sarasota counties). For detailed information and a list of offenses and bonds, please click the link above.Hillsborough County Bond Schedule
The Hillsborough county bond schedule can be found here.
Default bond requirements for misdemeanors and felonies are as follows:
- City or county ordinance violation - $250.00
- Second-degree misdemeanor - $250.00
- First-degree misdemeanor & non-felony DUI - $500.00
- Third-degree felony - $2,000.00
- Second-degree felony - $7,500.00
- First-degree felony - $15,000.00
If you are arrested on a violation or probation or failure to appear, the bond amount will follow the requirements in the warrant itself. If the warrant does not describe a bond amount, there will be no bond.
If you are on pre-trial release or felony probation at your time of arrest, or you have been arrested for any of the following criminal offenses, you will not be released on a bail bond. These offenses include: capital felony, life felony, carjacking, sexual battery, DUI manslaughter, domestic violence, and arson. A full list can be found by clicking on the link above.Pinellas County Bond Schedule
The Pinellas county bond schedule can be found here.
This document provides a range of bonds for certain offenses. For example, DUI/BUI with no property damage (1st or 2nd offense) has a low bond of $500.00 and a high bond of $1,000.00. Battery (3rd degree felony) has a low bond of $1,000.00 and a high bond of $5,000.00. Bonds range from $0.00 to $150,000.00. For example, a life felony has a low bond of $100,000.00 and a high bond of none.
Pinellas county has certain exceptions for severe charges, in which the bond is automatically set to “none”. For capital offenses, the bond is automatically “none”. For the following offenses, you may be held with no bond until your first appearance. These are: domestic violence, non-domestic stalking, violation of pre-trial release, violation of a domestic violence injunction, and certain burglary arrests. For a full list of these offenses, please click on the link above.Call Pallegar Law, P.A. Today
If you or someone you know has been arrested or is being held without bond, contact an aggressive Tampa criminal defense attorney at Pallegar Law, P.A. today. Hiring a skilled Tampa defense attorney can mean the difference between jail time and charges dismissed, dropped, or expunged. Call 813-444-3912 today for a free consultation.